Winners of the most respected prizes in children s literature speak out in an exclusive collection of acceptance speeches, culled from the archives of the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) and The Horn Book magazine. Featuring authors and illustrators selected during the past 10 years, the book includes speeches by * Neil Gaiman (Newbery 2009) * David Wiesner (Caldecott 2002, 2007) * Kate DiCamillo (Newbery 2004) * Jerry Pinkney (Caldecott 2010) * Avi (Newbery 2003) Each speech is accompanied by the Horn Book review of the winning title and a biographical profile of its celebrated creator. Three insightful introductory essays examine changes in youth publishing during the last decade, rounding out an engaging glimpse at the originality of the writers and artists whose work informs the direction of children s literature.

Rezensionen ( 0 )
Every Friday we give gifts for the best reviews.
The winner is announced on the pages of ReadRate in social networks.
Zitate (0)
Sie können als Erste ein Zitat veröffentlichen.