The book presents the winners of the first five Abel Prizes in mathematics: 2003 Jean-Pierre Serre; 2004 Sir Michael Atiyah and Isadore Singer; 2005 Peter D. Lax; 2006 Lennart Carleson; and 2007 S.R. Srinivasa Varadhan. Each laureate provides an autobiography or an interview, a curriculum vitae, and a complete bibliography. This is complemented by a scholarly description of their work written by leading experts in the field and by a brief history of the Abel Prize.

Rezensionen ( 0 )
Every Friday we give gifts for the best reviews.
The winner is announced on the pages of ReadRate in social networks.
Zitate (0)
Sie können als Erste ein Zitat veröffentlichen.